PDA

View Full Version : board site too good to be true i think


oldscoolelement
12-07-2003, 03:50 AM
http://www.boardsforless.com/pag2snow.html

fuyck, if there not bullshiting, im buying a new board this year.

Thrice
12-07-2003, 12:40 PM
Im definately buying a new board from that site this year, and btw, ^^^
thats post 777

NIGhtMAre
12-07-2003, 02:38 PM
666 is cooler and I'll have it soon.

TwiztidSkater15
12-07-2003, 08:08 PM
only 33 more and you will have it. lol

Blind Sheppard
12-07-2003, 08:47 PM
Originally posted by NIGhtMAre
666 is cooler and I'll have it soon.
that had nothin to do wiv the post,
i might b startin boardin this season so i might buy a board from there

bananasoup
12-07-2003, 10:04 PM
that site doesnt look very legit.
besides, its better to go in to a boardshop and check out all the boards so you can decide which one is right for you. you gotta check out the flex, size, shape, and all that jazz of the board which varies depending on what kind of riding you plan to mostly be doing.

snowboarder
12-08-2003, 12:09 AM
Yeah I wouldnt be comfortable buying a snowboard online without actually taking it in my hands, testing its flex, weighting it, etc...

mr_demon
12-08-2003, 03:09 PM
never heard of the makers, they don't even have a website; be careful, nothing is free but the cheese in a mousetrap

.pie.
01-02-2004, 04:49 AM
^^^^
ooo nice one im gonna add that to my list thanks :D

fliptrickmaster
01-02-2004, 05:32 PM
those boards are really nice and cheap priced, damn, i am going to order my next board from there. they are sweet

BakerStencil
01-06-2004, 01:21 PM
WOW I might actualy have to buy a Snowboard now...of course they might be stolen. lol

fliptrickmaster
01-06-2004, 10:29 PM
keep it in ur garage, then it won't get stolen

blind ruler
01-07-2004, 01:37 AM
i just bought one

fliptrickmaster
01-07-2004, 02:45 AM
is it good?

BakerStencil
01-07-2004, 03:31 AM
Originally posted by fliptrickmaster
keep it in ur garage, then it won't get stolen

No No No I mean the website might be selling stolen boards.

snowboarder
01-07-2004, 07:27 PM
there is obviously a catch...they're selling "oracle" snowboards real cheap (whatever that brand is), but when you look at other pages, like lamar or palmer snowboards...they're 350$+

BakerStencil
01-07-2004, 07:29 PM
Yeah man, theres always a catch...nothing is to good to be true.

snowboarder
01-07-2004, 08:00 PM
....you mean everything is too good to be true....this is too good so it's not true...so it's too good to be true...no?

zeronoah
01-07-2004, 08:24 PM
this must be an old topic, 666? it sasy like 1135.

NIGhtMAre
01-07-2004, 08:51 PM
yea this topic is pretty old....

fliptrickmaster
01-08-2004, 12:49 AM
i know that, he clarified it for me a long time ago u idiot

mr_demon
01-08-2004, 06:22 AM
they're probably second hand, reconditioned or somit

Mrock
01-08-2004, 12:05 PM
Anyone care to say anything else in this thread, or is it cool to close it? It's pretty old..

blind ruler
01-08-2004, 11:58 PM
Originally posted by fliptrickmaster
is it good? hasnt came yet i ordered a matrix board

NIGhtMAre
01-09-2004, 12:30 AM
did you already pay? or do you pay when you get it?

Ramp
Recently